delogo.gif (2463 bytes) Iowa Department of Education iowa_flag.gif (793 bytes)
Iowa Educational Organizations

Questions, Comments or Changes?

Arts Educators of Iowa
www.artedia.org
Ronda Sternhagen, President  rsternhagen@spartanpride.net
PO Box 501
Holland IA 50642-0501
Phone: 319-269-5878
Character Counts in Iowa
http://www.CharacterCountsInIowa.org
Mark Wills  mark.wills@drake.edu
1213 25th Street
Des Moines IA 50311
Phone: 515-271-1908
Fax: 515-271-1907
Federation of Iowa Speech Organizations
Rose McCoy  rcmccoy@muscatine.k12.ia.us
2705 Cedar
Muscatine IA 52761
Phone: 563-263-6141
Fax: 563-264-1794
FINE (First In the Nation in Education) Foundation
www.finefoundation.org
Joann Vaske, Executive Director  jvaske@finefoundation.org
Dean Frerichs   dfrerichs@finefoundation.org
900 Des Moines Street, Suite 200
Des Moines IA 50309-5501
Phone: 515-261-0004
Fax: 515-261-0005
IA Chap. of the Mid-America Assoc. of Educ. Opport. Prog. Personnel
www.ia-maeopp.org
Katherine Whitsitt  whitsittk@portal.nicc.edu
Northeast Iowa Community College
PO Box 400
Calmer IA 52132
Phone: 800-728-2256 x440
Institute for Educational Leadership
www.uni.edu/coe/iel/
David Else, Director  david.else@uni.edu
Schindler Education Center, #629
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls IA 50614-0614
Phone: 319-273-3358
Fax: 319-273-7052
Institute for School Executives
http://www.education.uiowa.edu/ise/
Gerald Portman  gerald-portman@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa
473 Lindquist Center North
Iowa City IA 52242-1529
Phone: 319-335-5641
Fax: 319-384-0587
Iowa Academy of Science
www.iacad.org
Craig Johnson, Executive Director  craig.johnson@uni.edu
175 Baker Hall
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls IA 50614-0508
Phone: 319-273-2021
Fax: 319-273-2807
Iowa Alliance for Arts Education
http://www.iowaalliance4artsed.org
Diane Franken  iaaedf@mchsi.com
1610 Prospect Terrace
Davenport IA 52803
Phone: 563-271-4575
Fax: 563-324-9423
Iowa Association for Agricultural Educators
Dale Gruis  
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-4712
Iowa Association for Career and Technical Education
Craig McEnany  camcenany@dmacc.edu
Des Moines Area Community College
2006 South Ankeny Blvd
Ankeny IA 50023
Phone: 515-964-6866
Fax: 515-965-7135
Iowa Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance
www.iowaahperd.org
Kari Bullis  kbullis@williamsburg.k12.ia.us
Williamsburg Jr. - Sr. High School
810 W. Walnut, PO Box 120
Williamsburg IA 52361
Phone: 319-668-1050
Phone: 319-668-9311
Iowa Association for Lifelong Learning
http://www.iowall.org
Lois Kiester  lmkiester@dmacc.cc.ia.us
Continuing Education Coordinator/DMACC
2006 S Ankeny Blvd
Ankeny IA 50021
Phone: 515-964-6200
Fax: 515-965-7022
Iowa Association for Middle Level Education
www.iamle.org
Marc McCoy  mmccoy@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Excelsior Middle School
3555 North 10th St
Marion IA 52302
Phone: 319-447-3133
Fax: 319-373-4930
Iowa Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
http://iowa.ascd.org/
Lou Howell  L1313@mchsi.com
2555 Pine Circle
Urbandale IA 50322
Phone: 515-229-4781
Iowa Association for the Education of Young Children
www.iowaaeyc.org
Rhonda Bancroft  rbancroft@mindspring.com
206 - 3rd Avenue SE #2
Altoona IA 50009
Phone: 800-469-2392
Fax: 515-967-0816
Iowa Association of AEAs
Brent Siegrist, Executive Director  bsiegrist@aea10.k12.ia.us
204 Lori Lane
Council Bluffs IA 51503
Phone: 402-250-5566
Iowa Association of Alternative Education
www.iaae.net
Phyllis Harms, Vice President  pharms@denison.k12.ia.us
Denison Alternative High School
PO Box 610 / 10 Opportunity Drive
Denison IA 51442
Phone: 712-265-2349
Fax: 712-263-9391
Iowa Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
Barry Wilson  barry.wilson@uni.edu
UNI, Educational Psychology & Foundations
Schindler Educ Ctr 611
Cedar Falls IA 50614-0607
Phone: 319-273-2767
Iowa Association of Family and Consumer Sciences
http://www.iowafcs.org/
Lois Kiester, IAFCS Executive Dir.  lmkiafcs@aol.com
5001 Bel Aire Road
Des Moines IA 50310
Phone: 515-276-6834
Iowa Association of Safety Education
Ken Huelman  rkhuelman@q.com
206 Country Club Drive
Vinton IA 52349-2350
Phone: 319-472-2291
Iowa Association of School Boards
http://www.ia-sb.org/
Veronica Stalker  vstalker@ia-sb.org
6000 Grand Avenue
Des Moines IA 50312-1417
Phone: 515-288-1991
Phone: 800-795-4272
Fax: 515-243-4992
Iowa Association of School Business Officials
http://www.iowa-asbo.org
James R. Scharff, Executive Dir  iasbo@iastate.edu
N229E Lagomarcino
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50011-3195
Phone: 515-294-9468
Fax: 515-294-4942
Iowa Association of School Personnel Admin.
Ann Feldmann  afeldmann@cr.k12.ia.us
Cedar Rapids Community Schools
346 2nd Ave SW
Cedar Rapids IA 52404
Phone: 319-558-1119
Fax: 319-558-2335
Iowa Bandmasters Association
www.bandmasters.org
Rob Medd, President  medd.rob@iccsd.k12.ia.us
2001 Generry Drive
Coralville IA 52241
Phone: 319-688-1001 x5425
Iowa Business Education Association
http://www.geocities.com/heartland/meadows/2005/
Sandy Warning  
Davis County High School
106 N. East St
Bloomfield IA 52537
Phone: 641-664-2200 x1300
Iowa Choral Directors Association Inc.
Tim Watson  twatson@morningside.edu
Department of Music
1501 Morningside Ave
Sioux City IA 51106
Phone: 712-274-5207
Phone: 800-831-0806
Fax: 712-274-5280
Iowa Communication Association
http://fp.uni.edu/turman/ica
Mary Gill  gill@bvu.edu
Buena Vista University
610 West Fourth Street
Storm Lake IA 50588
Phone: 712-749-2205
Iowa Community Education Association
Lynn Louk, Executive Director  icealynnlouk@msn.com
Iowa Community Education Association
2300 E. 13th St
Des Moines IA 50316
Phone: 515-266-7413
Fax: 515-266-7413
Iowa Conservation Education Coalition
iowaee.org
Heather Niec, Administrative Coord.  adminicec@hotmail.com
PO Box 9052
Cedar Rapids IA 52409
Phone: 319-848-7019
Iowa Council for Exceptional Children
Dagny Fidler  Dagny@mchsi.com

   
Phone: 515-991-2715
Iowa Council for the Social Studies
http://ci.coe.uni.edu/icss/index.html
Carol Brown  bluedove32@aol.com
3928 Bel Aire Road
Des Moines IA 50310
Phone: 515-278-1893
Iowa Council of Science Supervisors
W. Tony Heiting  tony.heiting@iowa.gov
Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
Des Moines IA 50319-0146
Phone: 515-281-3249
Fax: 515-242-6025
Iowa Council of Teachers of English and Language Arts
www.ictela.org
Sarah Wessling, President  sarah.wessling@mac.com
Johnston High School
6501 NW 62nd Ave
Johnston IA 50131
Phone: 515-278-0449
Phone: 515-259-4058
Iowa Council of Teachers of Mathematics
www.iowamath.org
Ruth Avazian  ravazian@gmail.com
Maureen Busta   bustam@uiu.edu
1202 N. Chestnut St
Creston IA 50801
Phone: 641-202-1156
Iowa Counseling Association
John Davis, President  davisj@shenandoah.k12.ia.us
1000 Mustang Dr
Shenandoah IA 51601
Phone: 712-246-4727
Fax: 712-246-2842
Iowa Distance Learning Association
http://www.idla.org
Andrew Wermes  andrew.wermes@iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-8353
Fax: 515-281-6544
Iowa Educational Research and Evaluation Association
http://www.ierea.org
Dianne Chadwick  dianne.chadwick@iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines IA 50319-0146
Phone: 515-281-3718
Iowa Educational Technology and Training Institute (IETTI)
www.uni.edu/ietti
Marilyn Drury  marilyn.drury@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
120 ITTC
Cedar Falls IA 50614-0301
Phone: 319-273-7133
Fax: 319-273-2917
Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union
http://www.ighsau.org
Troy Dannen  troy@ighsau.org
P.O. Box 10348
Des Moines IA 50306-0348
Phone: 515-288-9741
Fax: 515-284-1969
Iowa High School Athletic Association
http://www.iahsaa.org/
Richard Wulkow  rwulkow@iahsaa.org
P.O. Box 10
1605 S Story St.
Boone IA 50036
Phone: 515-432-2011
Fax: 515-432-2961
Iowa High School Athletic Director's Association
http://www.public.iastate.edu/~hhp_info/
Tom Kinseth  
Fort Dodge High School
819 N 25th St
Fort Dodge IA 50501
Phone: 515-955-1770
Fax: 515-955-3374
Iowa High School Forensic League
David Hingstman  david-hingstman@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa
157 Becker Communication Studies Building
Iowa City IA 52240
Phone: 319-353-2263
Iowa High School Music Association
http://www.ihsma.org
Alan Greiner  alan@ihsma.org
1605 South Story Street
Boone IA 50036-0010
Phone: 515-432-2013
Fax: 515-432-2961
Iowa High School Speech Association
http://www.ihssa.org
Craig Ihmen  craig@ihssa.org
2900 Grand Avenue
Des Moines IA 50312
Phone: 515-288-9741
Fax: 515-284-1969
Iowa Industrial Technology Education Association
Lynn Christiansen, President  christiansenl@davenportschools.org
Central High School
1120 N. Main
Davenport IA 52803
Phone: 563-323-9900
Iowa Library Association
http://www.iowalibraryassociation.org
Laurie Hews  executivedirector@iowalibraryassociation.org
3636 Westown Pkwy, Suite 202
West Des Moines IA 50266
Phone: 515-273-5322
Fax: 515-309-4576
Iowa Mathematics and Science Coalition
www.imscnet.org
Lyn Countryman  lyn.countryman@uni.edu
Melcolm Price Lab School, UNI
1901 Campus Street
Cedar Falls IA 50613
Phone: 319-273-2514
Iowa Music Educators Association
Rhonda Taggart, Executive Director  taggart@dwx.com
5512 Westwood Drive
Des Moines IA 50312
Phone: 515-277-1254
Iowa Parent Teacher Association (PTA)
http://www.iowapta.org
Kim Wagner  ia_office@pta.org
8345 University Blvd.
Suite F-1
Des Moines IA 50325
Phone: 515-225-4197
Phone: 800-475-4782
Fax: 515-225-6363
Iowa Pupil Transportation Association
Dave Kramer, Executive Director  dkramer@ia-sb.org
6000 Grand Ave
Des Moines IA 50312
Phone: 515-247-4693
Iowa Reading Association
iowareading.org
Janet Adams, Executive Director  iowareading@wmtel.net
1102 Division Street
Webster City IA 51595-1913
Phone: 515-832-5606
Fax: 515-832-5606
Iowa Retired School Personnel Association
Thomas & Opal Handlen  tgh@netexpress.net
4005 W 29th Court
Davenport IA 52804
Phone: 563-391-0825
Iowa School Public Relations Association
http://www.ispraonline.org
Laura Mallicoat, President  lmallicoat@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Linn-Mar CSD
3333 N 10th St.
Marion IA 52302
Phone: 319-477-3005
Fax: 319-377-9252
Iowa Schools, Buildings and Grounds Association
http://www.isbga.org
Gene Graham, Executive Director  isbga.gene@cfu.net
4206 Veralta Dr.
Cedar Falls IA 50613
Phone: 319-266-7834
Iowa Science Teacher's Contract
http://ists.pls.uni.edu/
Kathy Megivern, ISTS Chair  kathy.megivern@gmail.com
Ankeny High School
1302 N ankeny Blvd
Ankeny IA 50023
Phone: 515-965-9630
Iowa Space Grant Consortium
http://www.ia.spacegrant.org
Dr. Ramanathan Sugumaran, Dir.  sugu@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
219 Innovative Teaching & Technology Center
Cedar Falls IA 50614-0406
Phone: 319-273-3816
Fax: 319-273-7103
Iowa State Education Association
http://www.isea.org/
Chris Bern  cbern@isea.org
777 3rd Street
Des Moines IA 50309-1301
Phone: 515-471-8000
Phone: 1-800-445-9358
Iowa String Teacher's Association
www.iowasta.org
Kelly Daza  kelly.daza@msn.com
2250 30th Street
Des Moines IA 50310
Phone: 515-242-8105 x2628
Iowa Talented and Gifted Association
http://iowatag.org
Alda Helvey, Executive Director  IowaTAG@aol.com
8345 University Blvd. Ste F1
Clive IA 50325
Phone: 515-225-2323
Fax: 515-225-6363
Iowa Technology Education and Connection
http://www.itec-ia.org
Jeff Sypersma  jsypersma@nwaea.k12.ia.us
Northwest Area Education Agency
1520 Morningside Avenue
Sioux City IA 51106
Phone: 800-352-9040 x6091
Phone: 712-222-6000 x6091
Fax: 712-222-6069
Iowa Thespians
http://www.iowathespians.org
Lynn Jensen, Chapter Director  ljensen@cr.k12.ia.us
Jefferson High School
1243 20th Street SW
Cedar Rapids IA 52404
Phone: 319-558-3778
Learning Disabilities Association of Iowa
www.lda-ia.org
Kathy Specketer  kathylda@askresource.org
5665 Greendale Rd., Suite D
Johnson IA 50131
Phone: 515-280-8558
Phone: 18886905324
Fax: 515-243-1902
Professional Educators of Iowa
http://www.peiowa.org
Jim Hawkins, Director  proedia@aol.com
974 73rd Street, Suite 14
Windsor Heights IA 50324
Phone: 515-221-2330
Fax: 515-223-6021
School Administrators of Iowa
http://www.sai-iowa.org
Dan Smith  dsmith@sai-iowa.org
12199 Stratford Drive
Clive IA 50325-8146
Phone: 515-267-1115
Fax: 515-267-1066
School Nutrition Association of Iowa
Diana Weber  dweber@mail.nevada.k12.ia.us
Nevada Community School District
1035 15th Street
Nevada IA 50201
Phone: 515-382-3521 x251
Fax: 515-382-2935
Urban Education Network of Iowa
Jim Wise  uen@dmps.k12.ia.us
1801 16th Street
Des Moines IA 50314
Phone: 515-242-7955
Fax: 515-242-7969
VSA arts of Iowa
Stephanie Dunker  
Grimes State Office Building
Des Moines IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-3179
Fax: 515-242-6025